Home

I was invited to see the first preview performance of Sam Shephard’s new play Kicking a Dead Horse at the Public Theater last night.

As I looked for a seat to sit in , Mr Shephard entered the theatre, and said “Hi” as he passed by me. It was surreal to say the least.

Out of respect to the play since it’s still in previews, I will refrain from giving a critique, but I will say that I would definitely like to see it again once it’s opened.

The photo is from the National Theatre of Ireland production.

One thought on “Kicking a Dead Horse

  1. Even after imdb.com, I still don’t know who Sam Shephard is, but I do have some cheesburger experience (your last two posts). 🙂

Leave a Reply

