Home

Amy and I attended the 15th Anniversary benefit concert of TOMMY starring the original Broadway cast. It was amazing! What a treat to see the original cast wailing away to the songs of the Who’s famous rock opera. I directed a production of TOMMY several years ago for the Shelterbelt Theatre in Omaha, NE and I still remember everything single note of that music. The overture is simply sublime. During intermission I even got a treat while standing in line for the restroom. Des Mcanuff was standing right behind me. I immediately morphed into “pitiful little fan” and turned to him and told him what a great show it was and that I was big fan of his work. I’m such a dork. He was great, and patted me on the back.

Leave a Reply

